Panther Platoon

Posted: April 12, 2011 in Flames of War, German

I’ve had three panthers sitting on my shelf for about 8 months now, built, primed, and based coated. Well now that I am getting ready for Hobby Kingdom’s, Mini’s Day  Flames Tournament, I decided I am going to use the Panthers. (also since I’ve now got and SS-Panzer grenadier company Ive been looking at the SS list in River of heros, which require a Panzer Platoon and I dont have any Pv IV yet (crazy but true) it means I need the Panthers for those list too.)

Also about two weeks ago, I was eying a Jadgpanther and picked it up – cause they look cool and come with the ruined building.

Here are the pictures

I went with a hard edge camo effect and used the light dry-brush to really dirty up the camo and tone down the darkness of the brown. In retrospect I wish I had used a darker colour to do the dry-brushing with but these are very table top ready.

Now I am looking into the tactical markings – I know the basic numbering (from doing the 1th Panzer Division) but I’m going to do a little research and see if I can remember which Panzer division I wanted to reflect in LW (think it was 2nd Panzer division)

Also, I am going to play around with some clump foliage to add to the camo effect but I am always extremely cautious about  gluing things onto fully painted models.

Comments
  1. Rob says:

    Quit crying and add foliage. They look good, though.

  2. Jack1080 says:

    True enough – maybe I can magnetize the foliage . . . .

Leave a Reply

